True Gaming Song of the Week July 6th, 2008

Hey everyone it’s time for another song of the week and this week I had the pick. *Dramatic tone* Hehe don’t worry, I picked one I’m sure you’ll love. The song I chose is none other than the great song that plays throughout the entire game of Back to the Future Part 1: The Street Song! That’s right, ten minutes of nothing but that glorious song. I’m sure you’re just as pumped at I am for it so without further ado, here it is!

……NOT. Like I’d choose a piece of trash like that. I actually tried to find some information about that song to make the joke sound more realistic but I was unable to find anything. I’m guessing the reason for that is because the person who composed the song for that game was shot shortly after releasing it. Shot or mangled or hit with a truck or all of the above. Anyway, my real pick is “Into the Wilderness”, the opening song to Wild Arms 1 on the Playstation. Wild Arms is a great RPG by Media Vision and produced by Sony. Unlike most RPGs you get to choose your starting main character from three people and then they meet up later on. It’s a very unique way to start and the game just gets better from there. The soundtrack was composed entirely by Michiko Naruke and is heavily inspired by American Westerns and features instruments like mandolins, electric and acoustic guitars, finger cymbals, trumpets and whistling. Michiko Naruke has done music for games such as Psycho Dream and Tenshi no Uta. If you haven’t played Wild Arms I highly recommend you pick it up and try it or at least listen to the music. You won’t be disappointed.

For more info on Michiko Naruke: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Michiko_Naruke

For more info on Wild Arms: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wild_Arms

Leave a Reply

